Home » Blog » Lourdes College PPA elects new Officers for AY 2017-2018


Lourdes College PPA elects new Officers for AY 2017-2018


On July 22, 2017 -1:30PM, the Parent-Personnel Association of Lourdes College held an assembly at the main campus.

The activity aimed to foster the partnership between parents and personnel who endeavor to improve student learning and enrich their lives within the school. The assembly also provides a venue for parents to obtain knowledge and voice their opinions about what is happening in the school.

A number of parents participated the said event which were facilitated by the different Deans. Among the topics discussed were the schools vision-mission, institutional and program outcomes, plan of activities, retention program, grading system, and updates of each program.

After the program meeting, the elected top 2 officers proceeded to the HRM Training Laboratory for the election of the General PPA Council. The new set of elected council members were:

President                            :       Mr. Emiberto Gil

Vice President                   :       Mr. Raul Aleria

Secretary                            :       Ms. Ma. Divina Barrera

Asst. Secretary                  :       Ms. Gladys Pinky Bingil

Treasurer                           :       Ms. Aiza Gesta

Auditor                               :       Ms. Elsa Bangcong

PIO                                      :       Ms. Marcel Cui

Social Managers

Allied Health                        :               Mr. Dirk Benedict Miranda

Arts  & Sciences                   :               Mr. Rogelio Napiere

HRM                                      :               Ms. Marilou Vedre

TEP                                        :               Mr. Rolando Lopez

SW                                         :               Mr. Elbie Santiago

Different Committees

  • Education Committee

Chair : Dr. Victoria Estroga

Members :  Mr. Rolando Lopez

                    :  Ms. Marcel Cui

                    :   Ms. Aiza Gesta

  • Sunshine Committee

   Chair  :    Dr. Norma Simborio

               :     Ms. Aracela Roda

               :     Ms. Ma. Divina Barrera

               :     Mr. Dirk Benedict Miranda

  • Special Projects

Chair   :   Mr. Shiela Amor Dagapioso

             :   Mr. Rogelio Napiere

             :   Ms. Sarah Jane Zaragoza


These elected officers shall be working closely with the school administration for the welfare of their children – the school’s esteemed clients. Congratulations and good luck!

Upcoming Events

  • No upcoming events
AEC v1.0.4
%d bloggers like this: